Flooding National CFRAM Programme


Flooding National CFRAM Programme

“The National Catchment-based Flood Risk Assessment and Management (CFRAM) Programme was developed by the Office of Public Works (OPW) to meet national policy needs and the requirements of the EU ‘Floods’ Directive.”

300 areas of potentially significant have been identified and assessed for sustainable flood planning. There are three main milestones:

  • Preliminary Flood Risk Assessment (Completed 2011)
  • Preparation of Flood Maps (2013-2014)
  • Preparation of Flood Risk Management Plans (2015)

The full information sheet fromthe OPW can be found here.


We will let you have more information over the next few weeks.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.